Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

July 16, 2003 - 10:59 a.m.

So it appears that the likelihood of me getting any meaningful and productive work completed today is � slim. It is like the world is conspiring against it. Wretched traffic this morning, a conference call that had technical difficulties, and a document that just refuses to be written today cause the only things I can think of to type regarding the proposed implementation are well, too rude to print.

On the upside of this, today is an office picnic. We will all go to a local park and have grilled things and traditional potluck side dishes. I was asked to bring croquet and bocce, someone else brought in Frisbees and baseball. It is of course going to be hotter than the face of the sun today to balance this day of entertainment and bliss, but hey what can you ask for an afternoon of no work at work.

Did you know that Porche makes an SUV (the Cayenne)? Saw one on the way to work this morning. Talk about more money than sense.

Grr, yesterday I got a blissful 2 hour reprieve from the headache that will not end. Today it seems to be back in full force. The break from it almost makes having it back even worse.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!