Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

July 15, 2003 - 10:34 a.m.

With all things comes balance. Yesterday was a day of unrelenting productivity. Got much done at the office, went home weeded the garden, did some laundry and dishes before going to Arcola meeting, then came home and did grocery shopping and ... Wow, tired. Today, we have balance. I overslept and have yet to bring myself to read the new draft of a bad deliverable I am reviewing.

My weekend was lovely. Sunday I was visited by several saints. Gen, Cindy and Shannon all came over and caused sewing madness in my basement!!! There are parts of 5 dresses well on the road to completion and offers from yet others to help continue them down that road. I can not describe how truly moved I am by all of that. Never had people randomly make me a wardrobe before. (Also never been 3 weeks from Pennsic with one dress that fits). I am blessed.

And speaking of blessed, himself�s thumb seems to be healing really well. Likely, better than it deserves but who is to question that? It moves in all the appropriate directions, the open wounds are healing with no sign of infection (a miracle really when you consider the lack of cleaning it got at the time), the swelling is down and he claims to have little or no pain.

And in other goodness from Sunday, Alan came and helped me start down the road of evil new plan I have for Crusades. Very helpful, the Alan and I have lots of homework assignments to work on.

Around all of that there was impromptu barbequing and lots of laughter and friendship and fun. Andrew and Regan came to join the fray that was my home and it was good. A busy weekend and I could seriously go for a nap about now, but I wouldn�t change my weekend at all (well other than that thumb incident, but actually it seems to be turning out okay too).

I give the weekend � 3 � stars.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!