Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

May 06, 2003 - 5:14 p.m.

For each person that did something nice or said nice things to Ragnarr this weekend � you have my undying gratitude. It was awful not being there with him. Jut awful. Wendy gets a big piece of public love for being one of few that had a cell phone on her person WITH signal. She was the lucky recipient of at least 2 calls from me on a break from training begging for tourney news. Pod buddy left me the #1 most frustrating voicemail of the weekend � it went like this �Hello *static, crackle, fade, disconnect*� Based on the time stamp I knew it was her calling to tell me how the tourney ended. I screamed while listening to it � fortunately I was alone in a car by this time and didn�t scare any one by this action. Karma � I late found out the next 2 words of the message were �your highness� I love technology, really I do.

Wow � I am truly impressed. In the past few days I have gotten congrats and woo hoo and other pleasant but easy words about crown from many people. These are good things and I thank each and every one of you that has offered them. But more than that I have gotten at least as many sincere offers of help. Now when I say sincere I mean specific, detailed, and ready to do WORK offers. Wow. Now mind you I presently don�t _have_ any work for all of these offers. I am now just a girl with a different funny hat and a bigger inbox. Thanks anyway, I will keep all these offers in mind.

Some offers of assist come from saints that I know that are willing to put up with my quirks and love me anyway. Some offers from near strangers; others from the vast group of people that fall in the middle. The people that you know and say hello to some over countless weekends a year � but don�t really know. You don�t have their number programmed in a phone, or email address memorized. Thanks everyone.

Well I am off in a few minutes to take an exam. For those of you following the EMS training frenzy that is my spring. Tonight is the class final for my EMT recert course. Must have a C average in the class to sit for the certification exam run by the state. I need a 17% to get a C. The state cert test will be next Thursday (Matrix opener, bitter bitter bitter) and then this class will be done. *sigh* But on the bright side � I will reclaim my Tues and Thurs evenings as soon as that is done.

Hazmat class is fun in a technical learning about icky things kind of way. It is mostly attended by fire people, I think am the only EMS-only person there. One or two others are crossover types. Makes for an interesting perspective and series of assumptions during lectures. That is of course what is sucking up all of Mon & Wed evenings and the Saturdays in May.

I live for June. June, when I am not educating my brains out and I get to see my house in daylight hours once again. How cool will that be!!

Well must go. Thanks everyone. Really.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!