Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

April 30, 2003 - 11:28 a.m.

Stellar quote from this morning's meeting (that would be the meeting people were supposed to arrive for at 8:30; that I found said people lounging about in my office at 8:10 when I arrived ... so much for being here before the sponsor.)

"No this is not about herding cats, this is about trying to herd three-legged cats 7 feet underwater in a dirty swimming pool."

How is one supposed to respond to that sort of thing? My management, of course, sold me out in a hearbeat and I am now signed up to make pretty presentations (several of them), sell ideas to programs that are not interested in them, and of course ... herd damp cats. Here kitty kitty.

Sadly, I find this to be somewhat interesting and am looking forward to the challenge of it. So not looking forward to bonding with powerpoint, but you can't have everything. Ah the joys of going forth and explaining technology in friendly terms that make you want to hug a firewall.

:)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!