Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

May 13, 2003 - 10:12 a.m.

Work lately, has been supremely frustrating for me. One good way to get me in a grump about a job is to fill it with mindless politics and maneuvering. Of late I have been dealing with a gov�t counterpart that has been doing just that. Now in his defense he was recently dumped into a role that sucks. But why take that out on me? It has been a SERIES of bad meetings, miscommunications, evil tasking, double booked schedules � enough. Suffice to say that is has been a �I�d rather put a fork in my eye� few weeks.

But this morning I had another meeting. It started and ended on time. It stayed on the topic that it claimed to be held to discuss. It had tangible outcome. It had action items. It only lasted an hour. It made real progress on a hard topic.

Some days, when you think you are truly at the end of a rope � you get more rope.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!