Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

June 13, 2002 - 10:27 a.m.

It was wonderful; it was grand.  I got to shoot things over and over.  And even had reasonable aim at some of the targets by the end of the evening.  I have learned that I am really consistent (a good thing) and consistently low and right ( a less good thing).  This is not a big deal at a 20 yard target but oh my ... get out to a 40 yard target and ... well I have lots of room for improvement.  :)  I had a great time.  There were about 6 people at the practice and everyone was terribly friendly and helpful to me.  Rags came with me, which was a lovely addition.  He will need longer bolts than the ones that  I use.  I knew that different folk use different arrow lengths, but didn't realize that could apply to bolts too.  Eventually I will get my scores added to the Stierbach Archers Page and you will all be able to track my skill and lack thereof.  Intimidating thought - the score out there in black in white for everyone to see.  Well as Mika reminded me - everyone has to start somewhere.   I think I will start with blunts and live targets this weekend at Highland River Melees.  Looking forward to that a lot.
 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!