Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

June 12, 2002 - 3:52 p.m.

But what if you thing that there shouldn't be any of the above: aqua, pink or purple M&M's.  They don't offer you an option for that on their global color vote!  Call me a traditionalist, but  I wasn't so keen when they started mucking about with the crayola colors either.

This randomness is brought yo you by the bag of M&M's that came out of the vending machine at me just a few minutes ago.  I am sometimes like a child and feel the need to both bribe and reward myself.  Today the M's are a treat for 1) drinking several glasses of water and 2) getting though the reading phase of one of my project and making a serious dent into the outline of the paper associated with it.  For the record.  They may taste funny but they crunch the same and still have that yummy chocolate taste.



Today, happily enough I have cold toes.  No that is not a statement of the A/C power in my building in relation to the steamy temperatures outside, although  I suppose it could be.  It is a commentary on my new shoes.  I have fabulous new shoes that are black slip-ons.  No backs, open toe.

Okay, some context here ... I love shoes adore them.  But in one of those karmic balance moves ... I have to wear these things called orthodics in my shoes.  They are terribly bulky insoles that provide me a great deal of support (thus keeping me from falling over and or having horrendous foot pain).  On the other hand they are significant limits to what I can aquire in the way of footwear.  These shoes are the first open toed, no back shoes I have been able to find that take my orthodics in - well ever.  So ... in summary, I have cold toes and it is splendid!
 



Going to shoot things in Stierbach (targets, not living things!!!).  And Rags is coming with me.  I am not sure that it gets much better than that.  Good weather, good companionship, a  new crossbow to play with ... and things to shoot at.  I have a good life.
 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!