Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

June 24, 2002 - 9:22 a.m.

Yes I have been shamelessly neglecting you call, but don't feel unloved it seems to be my M.O. of late.  No love for the garden, no love for the disaster known as my office, certainly no love for my sewing corner.  Just neglect running rampant through my home.  On the other hand my pillow is feeling very loved and my cats are warm and cuddly?  Yeah, my last couple of weeks I have been doing in depth study into the life habits of the sloth.  It is not a bad way to go if you don't have a to-do list that breeds faster than bunnies.

So finally, yesterday afternoon I get into a good working on projects groove.  I was helping Shane play with contact cement, and giving Henry a general hard time.  I goaded Lauren into cutting things in the other room and Gina was downstairs using the sewing machine.  Me, I was reverse engineering Ragnarr's gambeson so that it can be duplicated in time for Pennsic.  All is going well until, bam - it hits me.  All this new productive burst ... useless.  I am leaving town for most of the week. *sigh* That's karma for you.  I am off to scenic NJ for most of the week. It is going to be 100 degrees today and I am going to be in a mini van with 6 of my co-workers.  This thing had better have GOOD a/c.

The Stierbach event this past weekend was nice.  There was a really good turnout, and good weather to boot.  It is so nice to see the change that Mika and Ursula are effecting on that group, bringing dignity and a sense of pride to replace the sense of silliness that has reigned there for so long.  On the other hand, I am not sure that "picking a fight" with Windmaster's Hill was the wisest move on their part.  The supposed argument is who is the biggest Barony in the kingdom. Windmaster's lays claim to the title based on having the most population; Stierbach lays claim based on having the most land mass.  Ah well it is all in good fun.

Summary of last week ... I worked, I slept, I squeezed in some time in front of the TV.  Nothing overly entertaining or productive.  Like I said I am studying the sloth.

I would be more creative or poetic but well ... I am too tired.  :(
 
 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!