Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

April 12, 2004 - 2:11 p.m.

One would think that a week after stepping down as monarch and a weekend at home � I would feel less chaotic and less behind with the world.� No such luck.� But I have had a lot of sleep.

I believe that at present I am recovering from a cold caught down at coronation.� Not shocking really, I spend the two-three weeks prior running about like a headless chicken trying to get too many things done in too few hours.� The last two weekends of the reign were lovely but both involved very very long road trips which for my frail physical self seem to never fail to spell certain illness.

But things are on the repair now � after a week of many naps and a weekend of much sleeping I think I am actually feeling human enough to do things like tackle the remaining mounds of laundry and clean up the living room.

In other news, on Tuesday of last week I did get cleared to go back to duty at the station again.� It was good to be back, as warped as that must sound to many of you.� Wednesday was hoist training with the US Park police.� What a hoot!� For those of you that have snapfish accounts or are willing to get one (they are free) my pictures from that can be seen here.

Ah the bliss of wearing matching shoes again.� Just a few more weeks and they tell me I can go to the gym again and begin to do those things that have impact.� I miss going to the gym.� And I am not one of those people that went 3 times a week every week.��� Certainly I tried, but there were lots of weeks that I missed.� Now that they tell me I can�t, I am all kinds of cranky at not being able to go.� Fickle anyone?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!