Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

April 15, 2004 - 10:25 a.m.

There is a fundamental wrongness to the day when you roll into the office at 0945. Not cause you overslept but because you are getting BACK from some meetings downtown. *sigh* This morning I found myself in a conference room working on some presentation material at 0630 (yes this is a location that is in excess of an hour from my home � don�t ask, you don�t want to know how early the alarm went off). On the definitely bright side � the presentation got done, the status briefing to the sponsors executives went really well, an ad hoc meeting to discuss open issues after that was really productive and I am on a conference call now. Damn and it is not even close to lunchtime.

The past two weeks have been supremely frustrating for me. All I have been doing is sleeping. Get up late, scramble to work, slog through the day, come home sleep, wake, eat, sleep. Lather rinse repeat. The weekend was sleep filled too. Frustratingly this has not been that � wow you were overextended lets get caught up sleep. This has been having a medical flare up and things need to change sleep.

Yesterday was a hell of an accomplishment � first day no nap! Perhaps I just needed to be challenged at work again to fire be back up; perhaps I got fired up enough to push through the wall. I won�t know until the weekend when I get downtime again. In the mean time I am being UBER productive as all get out.

Today is the OEMS inspection of the Arcola Fire Department � something that happens once every four years. Here is to hoping that it goes smoothly. Too many people have put too much work into making everything ship shape. Stay tuned for results.

Well I have another different issues briefing to update and some changes to make in document and some phone calls to make � then I need to find time for lunch. Wow � when it rains it pours!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!