Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

October 04, 2002 - 9:55 a.m.

Hello everyone I finally had one of those productive evenings that I keep meaning to have when I get home from work ... and well as a part of said productivity - well actually as a majority of it, I assembled the county coronet that I have been fussing with making for longer than I care to admit to working.� I had done the casting and basic clean up of the plaques several weekends ago.� This was just the effort to attach all of the mounts (some 24 of them) add the stones (12 of them) and then enamel each of the mounts, and 24 other places that are not stones but are bezeled to look like them with enamel fill.�
Overall I have to say that I am relatively pleased with the effect of the piece.� Of course like any artisan there are a billion things I will do differently next time, hundreds of things that I learned somewhat too late and still more things that I would correct or change just because the next time I take a pass at it.� But really would it be a project without those things and opinions?� Somehow I think not.

At least this way NO ONE will be able to call me a a stealth countess?� Cause there is not a THING subtle about this hat boys and girls.� It is all about egregious and overt display of status and apparent wealth... how medieval.� Cause my image needs to be more about being over the top, n'est pas?� I will be wearing it this weekend at University and it will do my ego (my tired stayed up to late ego) no small amount of good if you come and fawn over it if you happen to be there.

Off to wish that I were among the caffeinated many of the world ...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!