Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

October 09, 2002 - 10:36 a.m.

1.Living arrangement?
House filled with cats.  My Ragnarr cat.  My spoiled cats, Dubis and Fidget and the cat that I refuse to admit that I own, but has been there since February - Cougar.

2.What book are you reading now?
Several.  The CERT Guide to System and Network Security Practices (Julia Allen).  Catherine the Great Part II (Henri Troyen).  When Christ and the Saints Slept (Sharon Kay Penman).  Witness in Death (JD Robb).  And those are just the ones that I have had my nose in in the past 2 days.

3.On your mouse pad?
Winnie the Pooh

4.Favorite Board Game?
Cathedral

5.Favorite Magazine?
I don't think I have one.  Magazines have never been attractive to me ... it is all snippets of things, not enough of anything to really sink your teeth into.  Altho Cosmo is one of those true thrills of life when reading aloud to the likes of Pod Buddy after too much wine ... yes with Cuan and Ragnarr around.  Duh.

6.Favorite Smells?
A soft shirt that he has worn just for a few minutes ... soapy, clean, but uniquely smelling like the owner.  Or the smell of a frequently used shop - machine oil and metal, the smell of heat, productivity, and buffing compound.

7.Least Favorite Smells?
Cheap vanilla-oid perfume.  Cooking eggs.

8.Favorite Sound?
You know the sound of a dentist drill ... well that is the same sound a dremel makes when cleaning up something cast, or smoothing rock.  Yep I like that sound.  Also ... a well tuned stereo - the kind where the base has just the right balance and it moves you
9.Worst Feeling in the world?
Pain that lingers

10.The first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?
BEEP BEEP BEEP BE--- *sigh*   Well, it was either that or gotta-pee-now.

11.Favorite Color?
Blue.  A good strong stand on it's own blue.  The kind you find on the color wheel.  Not electric, not navy.  Pure blue.

12.Favorite song?
Sting - When We Dance.  sad and beautiful

13.How many rings before you answer the phone?
Is this if I know where the phone is or when I am playing the where did I leave the phone last game?

14.Future child's name?
How the heck is anyone supposed to answer this question?  Things like this are a joint decision between 2 people and always subject to some level of negotiation.  I decline to answer this one on the grounds that this question is just well ... dumb.

15.What is most important in life?
The relationships we make and carry with us

16.Favorite Foods?
Curry.  Mexican enchiladas.  A cucumber or cherry tomato just brought in from the garden still warm from the sun.

17.Chocolate or Vanilla?
Angelina's.

18.Like to drive fast?
I guess I have to say yes to that one or all of my friends will point laugh and call me a liar.  It is not so much that I like to drive fast it is that I see no reason not to do so and feel every reason to use the engine that my car is graced with in the way that it was designed to be punched.

19.Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
 Yes.  One.

20.Storms- Cool or scary?
A tangible proof of the fact that as mighty as we are that nature/god is still larger than we are and some things are beyond out controlling.  Wow. Cool?  Scary?  How about awed.

21.What type was your first car?
VW Bug.  1969.  No floorboards and painted all one color with 6 cans of dollar store paint.  Second car was a bug too - it had floorboards and a real paint job.  Some days I still miss that car.

22.If you could meet one person dead or alive, who?
 I am not sure that meeting a person dead would lead to productive conversation.

23.Favorite drink?
A top shelf margarita, on the rocks, no salt, one small lime.

24.Zodiac Sign?
Taurus.  Not surprised, are you?

25.Do you eat the stems of broccoli?
Cooked.  Preferably with cheese, but not required.  If raw there has to be a good dip involved.

26.If you could have any job you wanted, what would it be?
 To be in charge of my destiny, competent and well compensated for it

27.If you could dye your hair any color?
Brown.  Oh wait I do that now.

28.Ever been in love?
Yes.  I would hope that everyone says yes to this question.  It is part of our humanity.

29.Is the glass half empty or half full?
In all likelihood neither.  Are we going for an exact measure here or something rounded? (Damn engineers)

30.Favorite Movie?
 I am really not sure. Ones that come to mind ... Ladyhawke, Top Gun, Empire Strikes Back, Matrix, Thomas Crown Affair, Superman - this list could get long, better stop now.

31.Do you type with your fingers on the right keys?
Yep.

32.What's under your bed?
Fidget - she is a wimp

33.Favorite Number
Anything in my checking account that starts with a +

34.Favorite Sport to watch?
SCA fighting.  Lord knows of sports it is certainly the one that I spend the most hours in a year staring at.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!