Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

June 11, 2002 - 2:08 p.m.

Do you hear it, that sound?  That is the sound of some caffienated beverage calling my name all the way from the inside of the vending machine down the hall and past the elevators.  Impressive isn't it?  Must resist, must control the urg-zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz........ Hell of a choice sleeping on the documentation I am looking at or having a Mt. Dew.  I think the Dew may win out.



 
 In all of my weekend activity I forgot to tell folks that my new crossbow came in the mail on friday.  It is another Iolo bow,and I am imensely pleased with it .  I can't wait to get the chance to go out and shoot things later this week.  Hopefully I will be going to the Stierbach archery practice tomorrow night to do just that.

In missing Gulf wars I really haven't had a chance to shoot at live targets in quite some time, will get to do that this weekend at Highland River and I would like to knock some of the rust off as it were before then.

Happy Kyna, shooting things.
 



Finally starting to make the house look all clean and shiny again.  I suppose it is not surprising with the amount Chuck and Itravel, but I looked around about 2 weeks ago and all I saw was piles.  Piles of projects that have been started, bills that are partially sorted and who knows what else.  This was all it took to start all out war on the house.  So I am getting quotes for having the exterior painted and washed, Chuck had the carpets steam cleaned ceriler this week and the piles are being attached one by one.  Not glorious or speedy battle but I war that I am beginning to think that I might win

On the other hand i am sure that I will have the house all pretty and tidy just in time to begin the pre-Pennsic chaos.  Ah well, at least I will have tried.
 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!