Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

February 06, 2002 - 2:22 p.m.

The week is going surprisingly well all things considered ... you know considering that I report to a boss I have never met and have done not a thing to get ready for Ymir and Rags taking his first squire. :) Must get really productive tonight and accomplish many good things. *sigh* Time to wax poetic about my 'Narr taking a squire. It doesn't seem so distant past that he was the one becoming a squire. I hope lots of people can be there. I hope that it all goes well.

I have grand news to share with yall, of the sort that I don't usually convey. Medial news ... later this month I am going to see a different Rheumatologist. This is one of the leading researchers in the nation in the area of Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue, the kind that doesn't take new patients and you wait years and years to see. Hopefully he will be able to do something with my treatment program to provide me some better relief. Not that I am complaining too loud - things could be lots worse (trust me I have been there too), but I am tired of hurting all the time. Wish me luck folks, this is the first light in the tunnel in a long time. Just think how dangerous I could be, how much fun, and havoc I could wreck if I had energy all the time. Look out world! heh heh heh. Appointment is on the 22nd. Wish me luck.

From time to time I find strangeness with working in an office filled with folks from around the world. Natural born Americans and native English speakers often don't think about just how idiomatic our language is. The native French speaker across from me frequently reminds me of this with some of her questions. But today is was one of the engineers that amused the heck out of me. I was reading through a process document and realized that all references to OOB modem access had been spelled out ... "Out of Bounds" modem access. This was amusing (for you non-geeks this should be "out of band") When I pointed this out to him and explained what it should be, he told me he tried that ... but it just didn't make sense that way. What does a music band have to do with network access??? Ah, sometime I do love my job.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!