Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

July 29, 2005 - 5:49 a.m.

Insomnia is a strange thing. Sometimes you have to deny its existence and lie in bed pretending to be asleep, other times it is easier to just be awake. So to that end 5am on a Saturday finds me up watching Dead Like Me. Karmically I woke up thinking of a whole number of things I want to get done and reordered around the house. Screwing up my wrist has given me a recently rare combination of sufficient sleep AND spare time. I really can�t remember the last time I got both at the same time. But, *sigh* it is not to be.
ou know this typing with one hand thing is NOT at all fun.
So last night I got out of the house, and had dinner with friends. It was good to get out for something other than a doctors appointment. It was less good to need someone else to cut my steak. It was a lovely evening either way.
Do you think cream puffs for breakfast is too over the top?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!