Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

June 30, 2005 - 10:48 a.m.

Rough start morning. Last night, timed so well in POURING rain, I dropped BigBlack off at the dealership to get some work done (runs rough at 1500 RPM). I think that my car caught wind of this an decided to have a small jealous fit. She didn�t start for me this morning. Or it may have had something to do with me leaving the lights on after myworkout, getting distracted when I got home nad not making it back to the car for more than an hour. Needless to say � no start. However after swallowing ego and requesting help � started just fine, no need to push no need to jumpstart. Love my car. Sometimes I fail to understand, but I do have love.
Things here at work remain at a pace faster than humans can bear. The presentation from hell that has consumed all of my time of late remains a large part of my existence. We seem to have stopped �discussing� (read arguing for multiple hours over single words and their meaning) the slides themselves and have moved on to the new and different purgatory of writing annotations and references for each slides. Someone. Please. Shoot. Me. Now!
Fire station remains, there has been a bit of a call slump on my shifts of late so I am remarkably doing not too bad in the land of sleep. Of course by mentioning that here today I will pay the price for that tonight on duty. More so since I have plans for tomorrow which involve me being awake.
This weekend is planned to be a �split weekend� for me. That is tomorrow around mid-day (assuming that escape the evil clutches of work in a timely manner) I will join the teeming throngs and head down 95 south towards Newport News (and the beach for everyone else). I am sure that traffic will evoke a suitable amount of profanity before it is all done. Friday evening with the parents. Saturday with Mom.
Saturday evening I will then venture forth � this time to central NC, and the home of the wonderful Pod. I miss Pod time more than I will put in a diary, I am really really, really, looking forward to getting down there. It has been AGES since I have done so. Now being me, I have a number of projects and things that I want to do, more than will ever be accomplished. If I am terribly lucky I will not get a bloody thing done, and we will just shoot the breeze and decompress. Coming home Tuesday morning, or afternoon, or whenever. I like the thought of travel whenever.
Yeah, so work stress station stress, mother�s health stress � I am going to be trying this new thing � it is called relaxing. I need everyone�s help with it too. This week and last I have been trying to get the hang of it. I even put time in for it in my palm (which I am told totally defeats the purpose). Last night I blew off laundry and sat with a friend chattering about mindless things and drinking wine. I am open for suggestions � how does an overcommitted, doesn�t have time person find time to relax � without that causing more stress than it is worth (e.g. now I have to squeeze laundry in before leaving town still). Suggestions and silly comments given equal weight.
Have a great explosive patriotic weekend, yall!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!