Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 15, 2005 - 3:59 p.m.

All smiles today. I have had one of those oddly productive bubbles. I got more things done off the to-do list than I added to it. That seems so rare of late. On the other hand there are still plenty of things to do on there. Of course the frustration is that I am really in the mood to head home and continue the streak, but tonight will find me at the firehouse. Of course that is not to say that there isn�t plenty for me to do there either. But I am really in the mood to get the rest of my office organized.
This weekend was a mass cleaning of the house. Much organization happened there. Things got thrown out ruthlessly. And there was a ton of �repurposing� of items and furniture as Wendy called it. Old file cabinets became end tables. Things got moved from one floor to another. It was like something out of a TLC improvement show. Now the chaos is reduced to small piles of insanity to be sorted through.
FREE FABRIC � anyone want a large bolt of maroon fabric. 54� wide all cotton twill. I want it gone. There are other piles of fabric that want to be gone, of course those will need sorting and such. Contact me - you know how.
I set up the sewing area again. About a year ago I closed up my sewing cabinet and stacked some things on top of it. I was burned out, I had other commitments and need banging on me for time. Then I moved a fridge into the middle of my casting shop. And some old folding chairs and � I looked up at one moment and realized that all my hobby corners, weren�t. Well with the help of amazing friends, the corners are back and the hobbies are open for business. Now if I can just get my head above water, get current and find the time�
Finding my way out of the crap.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!