Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

September 01, 2004 - 3:53 p.m.

SO as promised � more about what I am currently up to at present. After much contemplation and pondering I have decided that it is time for me to go back and get another EMT certification. For those of you that have known me longest you will remember that I used to do even more rescue squad things than I do presently. (eeek, that is saying something. So Kyna did you HAVE a life in college? In fact, no not really, but thanks for asking)

EMT- is the lowest level of ALS (advanced life support) certification offered in VA at this time. My class meets ALL day Sundays and for 4 hours on Tuesday nights too. Add to that mix a requirement for many clinical hours (Time in the hospital and similar) and you come to the conclusion that between now and the middle of December 1) Kyna will not be home in the evenings (Remember I still have station meetings on Mondays, and duty on Thursday) 2) Kyna will be spending the spare time she does have studying, doing laundry and sucking up to the cats so that they will not change the locks and evict me for lack of regard for them and 3)Possibly the biggest � no travel really. Which then means no SCA for the fall.

In April I stepped down as monarch and consciously made a decision to take some time off. I did this to a similar extent after the first reign and I have to say I recommend it to any monarch, any baronage, etc. There is much positive to be said about taking the time to get life back in order, time to sleep in on the weekend. Signing up for this class means extending that hiatus somewhat through the fall. I will only be able to swing those events that I can get to in a daytrip and even those may be a challenge due to all the stuff going on in life. Cause let�s face it, you have to do the laundry sometime!

But, happily I get Sunday off of class this weekend, due to the Labour Day holiday. This means I will be able to travel to NC to see a pair of my truly favorite people step down from the throne. It is truly sad that due to the timing of things that I have not been present for more of this reign. I did so much enjoy being a part of things for the first one. But, that is past and this is now time to unwind relax and share their joy. I look forward to the strawberry party this weekend.

TTFN!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!