Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

April 19, 2004 - 10:15 a.m.

The best description of last week that I can come up with is � complete and total chaos. I have great hope (and actually some faith) that this week will not approach those same levels of insanity. The gov�t sponsor is out on travel this week and next. This should translate to a more normalized level of work to get done. Hopefully no �hey can you �� or �oops we need �� for me this week. Hey I might even get some of the documentation that this is piling up on my desk read, reviewed and commented. What a novel concept.

This weekend was lovely. But I remember that while I like the warmer weather I adapt slowly to changes in temperature. Can you say dehydration? I can. Saturday was errands and laundry. Sponge painting (sponging the walls in the bathroom project that will never end). Bought plants for the perennial beds and went to the Air & Space Annex for an IMAX movie. All happy goodness.

Sat evening I headed up t o Roland & Theo�s house for some post event bonding with them, C&P, Narr and Iodenea. It was nice to get the hang out and chat time. But it was also weird having not attended the event with the gang. Really though I needed the day at home for the sake of my sanity. I would have enjoyed the event I am sure, and on the big scale of things accomplished I did very little with the day. But it was my day at my whim.

No SCA, no running a duty crew. I needed that. Sadly, I still need a good amount of that. So my friends. I am sorry to be blowing you off, but I will be doing some of that for the next little while here. I gotta get my life in order. And right now that order has some home-improvement, book reading, and housecleaning topping the list. Really I miss you all. Enough that I think I may try to throw some sort of a party one weekend here this spring (after I finish some of the cleaning and projecting I promise).

Sunday was softball and wine. Not together, that would be strange indeed. Sunday was softball with the Arcola VFD folks followed by getting together for dinner with the wine geeks.

Hopefully tonight I will get all the happy new plans into the ground before heading to the station to learn how to play with airbags. Hey everyone needs hobbies.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!