Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 30, 2004 - 1:33 p.m.

The weekend was lovely � if FAR. One thing that going to events in the far southern portions of the Kingdom does for me is to remind me how impressed I am by the southern folks that I see so frequently outside that region of the Kingdom. We can learn much from that willingness to show up far from home on a regular basis. It was sunny and good. I had a great road trip partner in Jen (bless the Jen for driging the WHOLE WAY).

I accomplished my very first knitted pouch with stranded pattern work in it. I am telling you though � it is like crack. Now I want to do another. In fact I started another on the way home (because I of course promptly gave the first one away). But the yarn I had with me was inferior (evil blended fibre, not natural. Very pettable, lousy as all get out to work with). But it is not to be in the cards for me this week ` too much work to get done. Project to cast, things to make, cleaning and sorting to do.

I wrote this many paragraph rant about my day yesterday, but I deleted it just now cause it served nothing. Suffice to say I had a crummy day at work that is now on the road to being made right. I had a flat on my truck (ran over a bolt, not a nail a BOLT), but that was not earth shattering as I think about it now cause the leak was slow enough I was able to limp it to a service station to be patched � e.g. no changing big truck tire for me!

Today is better, if cloudy and rainy. I got to work on time, early actually. 0645. I have new good metal on order and things are looking up with work.

AND � my bathroom is now blue! Well partly blue, the parts that should be blue (there will be wainscoting on the lower half of the walls so the paint goes but so far down). Wainscoting will have to wait until next week I think cause I don�t think there is room in my evenings this week for another Low�s trip and playing with a band saw in my bathroom. Besides I need to sponge the walls with this nifty light grey in the mean time. So many projects so little time �.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!