Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 05, 2004 - 8:41 a.m.

So today at work I finally finished a task. Granted it is a very small task and one that I think was due sometime about 2 weeks ago. It really isn�t even an important one or one that will make me less stressed about the 200 things on my desk screaming for my attention. BUT, for the first time in quite some time I got to check OFF an item on the palm to do list rather than add one (or six) to the bottom. Take the small victories where they can be found. (�cause that small victory is balanced with the knowledge that I will be writing a document ALL DAY Sunday, bummer eh?)

My folks are back in town. Love my parents. Had it not been the week from hell I might have been happier to get the Wednesday phone call from Dad that began with. �Hi, we will be arriving in town tomorrow night �� He has a conference and I apparently am the solution for a cheap hotel. They planned to come up and stay through the weekend. Really not that I mind. I do however mind the stunning lack of notice. So I am grumpy at them for the inconsideration of lack of notice and they are grumpy with me for deciding to keep my weekend commitments and leave at ohmigod early Saturday morning. Doesn�t make to the cheeriest start to a visit. Add work stress and me not yet having set all of the court business for tomorrow and tonight should be a festival of fun.

On the other hand � I have more detailed plans and now cost estimates for the next home improvement madness (bwahahaha). Trying to decide about the bathroom floor. The vinyl that is there has been condemned to death row. The dilemma is what to replace it with. There are some high end vinyl options that I like and could certainly live with. On the other hand � tile is yummy. But gaak � talk about a project snowballing. (Remember the bathroom started out as just simple painting). I am trying to talk my self out of tile with the flimsy justification that it would be cold on the feet. Do NOT seduce me with thoughts of heated tile I will have to hunt you all down and kill you if you do that cause I KNOW I am nou up to that level of home improvement (home manglement). It is good to have dilemmas that have nothing to do with this cursed deliverable. Back to the grindstone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!