Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 02, 2004 - 1:47 p.m.

Whoa � someone snuck in and stole the month of February right out from under my feet.  If you have been trying to reach me lately, you have my apologies.  Somewhere along here I got really behind and catching up has been difficult at best.  I do encourage you to try again.  I am starting to emerge, promise.

And when behind � prose looses out to function.  Some recent (or even not so recent) updates �

  • University held much silliness.  I had forgotten how much I used to enjoy dancing and insane Black Diamonders.  Tee Hee.
  • Ymir was not nearly as cold this year as the past several that I remember.  Could be a function of the chemical foot warmers that I was given, but either way it was a grand day.  Ymir is like my own personal New Year.  Very special event for me and one that I had great � reservation about this year.  It held up to expectations.  Henry is good to carpool with.
  • Baby Laci is adorable (Johann�s girl).  I got to hold her � but they made me give her back.
  • Sorcha is the most amazing person I know.
  • Had foot surgery.  It hurt.  A lot.  Drugs can be your friend.  Net � 4 inch incision, 2 screws and a break.  I am sick of crutches.  On the other hand it all points out that I have amazing friends and family.  Parents in town for a weekend followed by my Uncle for 3 days.  Interspersed with so many visits and phone calls that I have had NO alone time.  Love the love, also need the quiet.   Seems to be healing well have another appt tomorrow to get a progress check.  I will try to post updates.
  • Cause only insane people decide to do home improvements from crutches.  Painted the bedroom blue. Well two blues actually.  3 walls are functionally the same color as my family room if you are familiar with that (and even if you are not) the other is this great intense darker blue called �Lupine�  Mmmm, blue goodness. (and yes I had help, no I did not climb a ladder on crutches.  My contribution to the entire project was cutwork, taping and trim � nothing really higher than waist high.  Most work executed from a seated position � boring!)
  • Why is it that 60+ degree weather and one successful improvement project creates a burning need to do another?  I have massive designs on renovating my bathroom.  No Sorcha, back away from my drywall with your maul � not that massive.  But if anyone has a portable tablesaw that I can borrow for a period of time �?
  • It seems that my parents are coming back into town to visit (well actually to stay at the free Kymber Hotel while Dad attends meetings up here) later this week.  May mean that I daytrip KASF.  Anyone out there daytripping?  Makes for a LONG day I am sure � Funny � they are coming up here, and I am going down there.
  • I miss running calls at the station.  I miss hanging about, unwinding and just being around waiting for the next thing.  Last night I went up for training.  It was good � we played EMS Jeopardy (look a game I am good at.  I can do this trivia just not any kind of trivia that will ever get me points in something entertaining like Trivial Pursuit � hmmm EMT trivial pursuit �).  On the other hand it is too many people all at once all in one small room.  I like my station in smaller than 15 person doses I think.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!