Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

January 23, 2004 - 7:41 a.m.

As promised at dinner (which was by the way a happening and wonderful thing) last night � a summary of the rest of my evening �

So I got to the station and even got gear on the unit and changed and basically settled in without an ill-timed call coming in. I was certain that we would get sent out on something when I picked up a stack of paperwork and began to do monthly filing and other productive things. But no, all quiet in Arcola. Of course I lost track of time and suddenly realized that the 11pm news was ENDING..

Bed, happy bed. Blissful sleep. For about 2 hours, slightly less. 1am is always a hard time for a call cause no matter when do did go to sleep � you are in that dead to the world place by then. On average it takes about 2 hours to run a call � door-to-door so to speak. From the moment you fire up the ambulance to the moment that you drop the paperwork in the lockbox and head back to bed.

0515 came early today. Strangely, I woke spontaneously with no alarm. Just sat strait up and began my day. I think that is a sign that surely I need therapy. So in summary, a relatively quiet night in Arcola. Almost 5 hours of sleep and good coffee to greet me when I made it downstairs.

Oh and some other lingering items to clear up � Theo � She Thinks My Tractor�s Sexy. Don�t own it, but it is on my list of things to buy when I get the time and opportunity. Does it count if I tell you that I am buying tickets to his concert later today? Wanna come with me? :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!