Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

January 16, 2004 - 8:41 a.m.

For the most part it was a quiet night at the station last night. Started things off with a call in the middle of a root beer ice cream float, but cleverly it got stowed in the freezer until we got back. I got a BOATLOAD of paperwork done that had been lingering in my box, that was a good feeling. I hope to invent the time this weekend to get it all closed out and current.

One of the things that I have found myself involved with since the beginning of the year is �adventure tasking.� This is the process whereby someone comes up to me at the station and starts the conversation with �How come there is no �� or �Why haven�t you � � or �When were you planning on �� Now I am all about holding people accountable for their jobs. And I have in fact taken on not one but two jobs (Rescue Lt. and Secretary to the Board) but damnit � no job description anywhere, no transition from either of the other two people, no expectations conveyed from the Chief or President. ISSUES � am I supposed to be psychic? Grr � note to self, document job responsibilities and how to executed associated tasks for next poor shmuck that takes them on.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!