Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

January 15, 2004 - 10:21 a.m.

So over the fall I have been, um busy? Yeah that is a good word for it I suppose. Round about December it went from busy to roughly insane. Kyna go here, Kyna go there. The result � my house is a TOTAL screaming wreck. Remnants of projects started, and some projects completed litter the basement. I think the worst of the lot has been the shop. Now let me explain the shop. Certainly it is the metal shop and the place that all the little happy shiny casty bits are born, but additionally there is a storage closet (folding chairs, Christmas decorations, high school annuals) off that room and all of the various homeowner tools live in there � caulking guns, electric wiring boxes, socket sets, car parts. Then there are the random projects � armour bits, leather piles, tools to pain a banner ... you get the idea. SO the shop is really a general project room for things and it is a wreck.

I bit the bullet last night, cracked open a bottle of wine and poured a single (very full) glass and headed down. 5 hours and a few very large trash bags later � there is still way too much crap in that room. I would like to say that now it is better organized crap but that would be a lie. See my cleaning method really does involve the process of you take a mess, you throw out the parts that need to go, you sort the mess into the middle of what might have been an organized space once and your start over from scratch. This does tend to make for a very clean and well sorted environment when you are done but in the mean time god help you.

It is never a good sign when you go down to put away some casting moulds, plan to wipe down a table and realize an hour later that you are considering a better way to paint seal and resurface the work bench cause it really does need SOMETHING done. Thank God I was not up for driving to Lowes � imagine the chaos!

Wow dividing my home into about 7-8 rooms or areas that need to be attacked, organized and cleaned into submission and figuring that there is a week or so of each when you factor in me being gone the station 2-3 nights a week and out of town on the weekends. That brings me to � no wait surgery on the 20th of Feb � take 8 weeks out there � Hmm, t-minus sometime in APRIL to a clean house again. Ugh

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!