Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

December 08, 2003 - 10:17 a.m.

It seems that I have fallen into a habit of the Monday update here. Looking back to last weeks Monday � it only got worse after my post. Sadly, much of my week got consumed by being sick, much better now.

Unevent was this weekend and was filled with the frantic preparation of getting out of town between snowfalls, followed by a long drive that was really rather pleasant. I drove the first leg of the trip and Narr got us the resto the way to C&P�s place for an arrival that was a) not hideously late and b) involved me getting a nap on the way. Naps are good.

Unevent itself was a study in going 30 directions at one time while juggling much paperwork and answering questions from all directions. We are blessed with good great officers, organized order principals and a site that involved a quiet room for me to regroup as needed. Sometimes I wonder about this hobby of mine that seems to encumber itself with nearly as much paperwork, coordination, email and filing as my �do it for a living� job. We started the clock on yet more polling this weekend, thereby assuring that my kitchen table will remain covered for the foreseeable future.

Today is get caught up and get organized day here at the office. Being out better than half the week last week has put me just enough out of the loop and behind that it was worth the morning effort to restore sanity to the inbox and clean off the desk. Much happier with the planet now. I am likely to impose that same sense of order on the house tonight once I get home � eventually that is. Tonight is the monthy Fire Department membership meeting and this month is elections. We elect both operations officers (chief, captain, etc) as well as the administrative staff (board, president, treasurer, etc) I expect that it will be a not so short meeting. I think that I will take the knitting.

Operation � Knit Christmas is going pretty well so far I am still on track to have the blankets that need to be done complete. Of course this is somewhat contingent on quiet nights at the department during my duty shifts for the next couple of weeks.

Well much to get done here today � I am filled with a streak of productivity and purpose today that I can�t let slip away � cheers all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!