Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

October 31, 2003 - 8:06 a.m.

All is quiet on the Arocola front � that is to say I ran a very quiet duty night last night. Mmm, sufficient sleep goodness. *bliss* I had fresh coffee when I got up this morning. Now coffee is a rare treat for me. Caffeine is one of those substances that got cut out of my life entirely for a long period and now requires a special occasion (or no other liquid options available) to justify having that occasional burst.

This morning it was justified. A crisp October dawn. Halloween. Cool misty slow sunrise and the usual amount of acting out as the night crew transitioned over to the day crew. 0600 and tunes blasting through the vehicle bays. I adore the fire station at times like this. There is a certain peace intermingled with the chaos and anticipation that just sets the tone for a good morning. So in celebration of nothing I headed to the coffee pot on my way to the watchroom to log my paperwork from the night. Feet up on desk, logbook in lap and coffee on the table. Mmm, content.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!