Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

October 17, 2003 - 8:24 a.m.

Some days are just better than others.  Happy Friday everyone - you survived the work week!!! Strangely, though I am running on a usual Friday deficit of sleep (about 4 hours total last night) I seem to be in a great mood today.  Got up on time, checked out the unit and headed to the watch room to turn stuff over to the day crew - they had made coffee.  Perhaps it is a caffeine kick, perhaps it was a night of slammin calls but my day is off to a running start.  The drive in was filled with excellent music turned up too loud and not too much traffic to speak of (a real boon around this part of the world).

Last night I finally broke down and drug a ton of SCA paperwork to the station with me, filing of this tallying of these, reading of those, sorting of recommendations ... all those things that make for the appearance of an organized monarch.  Hell i even drug my printer to the station with me and had everything setup just so for maximum productivity.  You know what happens next - got things to do?  Get a series of calls to run.  That is just how it seems to balance out.  Take the night before for instance.  I brought nothing with me, not even the knitting and what was my penalty ... 6 hours no calls and NO West Wing!!  Just me trapped in a room with a TV and 6 baseball fans.  Folks I have visited hell, and it is baseball.

Well I am off to inflict cheerfulness on office mates, find some food, and tackle the chaos posing as my desk.  Perhaps if I am really good I will write the analysis portion of this current document while I am still in this mood so as not to crush souls with my commentary.  But then again ... no.  Why waste a good mood on a bad network design.

Have a good weekend folks ... It should be noted that for the first time in over 2 months I am neither traveling nor going to an SCA event.  Before we get too exited by that I will remind the dear reader that I have to be at he fire station so I will not be sleeping in on Saturday at least but what a concept.  A weekend at home, I might even have to dust in celebration.

Ta ta for now.  *bounce*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!