Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

October 07, 2003 - 4:11 p.m.

We will just summarize the weekend by saying that it was not all that one could have hoped for. On the other hand I did get to nominally sleep in on Saturday and spend about an hour with a book (been too long since I have had that luxury). Sat day was consumed with errands and going more than one place for the same thing cause it was out of stock. I missed going to Darren and Lisa�s wedding and sent the Ragnarr off without me. *bummer*

Drove down to the parents place for a brief weekend of hard core cleaning organization and furniture building, moving. The good news is that I got bookcases constructed, bought a label maker and filled many many binds with her various art supplies. That woman has more stuff than any two good scadians I know. Happiness is laving knowing that even if the work is not done, there is more room, more floor showing and a dent made into terminal clutter and chaos. Other parts of my time spent there were significantly less good and not worth discussing in any detail. Suffice to say it was a weekend that did not result in relaxing.

Missed work yesterday all laid out with a killer cold that seems to be making the rounds. Of course this means I slept off and on all day resulting in a very awake Kyna when it came time for the end of the day. Overall this may have been a good thing as it has resulted in me being much closer to having favors for Crusades. Site tokens are well along the way to getting done too. Thank goodness for Chuck�s assistance on things.

In other news the week has me closing out (finally) EMS protocols training. In brief, this ends a year round battery of training, practical hours, supervised care in the ambulance and many other dangling bits. I am hours away from being release to run my own crew in the county. I am sure that the details don�t register but suffice to say that this is the completion of about 400 hours of training time, 150 hours of on duty time, 5 exams, clinical rotations, and 6 separate classes. Final exam is Saturday.

Yes Saturday � and let me tell you how bummed I am about this. This means that I will be hideously late to Kingdom Crusades (as in get there for perhaps the Champions battles, but more likely only in time for Court and evening bits). I will not be able to shoot anything or anyone all day. I will be locked up in a training center reciting drug dosages and demonstrating how to put a tube in a patients (no not a live one, a mannequin!) throat.

Some days having two all consuming hobbies is harder than others. Some days I consider just giving up one of them. Then I get a nap and remember all the cool people I know and all the friendships I share in each. I guess I will just have to continue to juggle. I like you all just too damn much!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!