Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

July 29, 2003 - 3:48 p.m.

Wow � I look online and find that it has only been 11 days since my last post, it feels more like a month. Everything seems to be whizzing past lately.

Last week was filled with me being a technical training session all week, getting my brain all crammed with good and entertaining infosec knowledge. This was good, but it also meant a week away from work email, personal email and voicemail. Suffice to say I am just now starting to get caught up. Sorry if you are among the ones I still need to get caught up with.

My weekend was a FLURRY of activity as Pennsic projects begin to come together. Though the saintlike assistance of Sorcha, Jaine, Caitlin, and Genvieve I will have many new dresses completed (I think) in time for the war. They should at least been complete enough that the alternate fleet of saints (Theodora, Padraigin and Guilana) can do that hand sewing foo and make them done at or near the war. I am in awe of the generosity and blessed by the friendship that is shown to me. Saying much more here would be sappy as hell and I will attempt to avoid that.

Sunday was consumed by all waking hours occurring at the station. It was generally quiet and I did some maintenance work on one of the ambulances, got issued a pager (cause really there need to be MORE ways to reach me, not), and generally did fire and rescue things all day. Inventory this, update that, sit for a while, and respond to a call here and there. It really is another world entirely.

Other Pennsic projects bubbling about are a misc assortment of woodworking bits that Chuck has really owned the care and feeding of. Roland has been working on FABULOUS Glastonbury chairs, Narr will be headed over there tonight to begin the finish them process. I am exited beyond words at this prospect. Seating seems to be a theme cause we also now have the swell smallish (more than a one butt, but a little cosy for 2) benches made in oak. Yippy! I will have places to sit in camp, and places to offer other people to sit when they wander by. There is also a new table and a rebuilt and enhanced cart happening with all if this.

I might be the luckiest person I know. I should remember that more often.

And it wouldn�t be me if there weren�t some casting projects thrown into the mess somewhere, would it. Got to play with that last night. It was like cold wine at the end of a summer day � refreshing and wonderful. More detail carving tonight, followed by the less than subtle application of moulten metal. GRIN

I have been going so many directions for so long of late. But I think it might all come together real soon here! I have declared that it will either all happen this week, or it will not happen at all. I am NOT spending the week between land-grab and my vacation working self to death � I would then be far too tired and grumpified to a proper vacation. And that would suck.

So I am off again � back to the fray. Thanks all for the support, the assistance and the kindness. I am blessed. I am in awe.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!