Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

June 18, 2003 - 2:37 p.m.

AAARGH! Some evil force let the smoke out of my Palm last week and the poor critter is now officially dead. Dead as in Palm Corp threw their hands in the air and suggested that they could transfer me to sales kind of dead.

That was Monday. Since then I have successfully, been late to one meeting, and double booked myself for this evening. Fortunately with just a touch of finessing and the the sacrifice of some sloth I have managed to make things right for this evening. Yesterday evening found me in the Best Buy for an hour staring at the options and leaving more confused than when I entered. I of course then came home and had t o go online to look up all the specs of the devices I had stared at cause I forgot them ... no way to jot them down don't'cha know. Can we say dependent?

Mom is my hero ... she hardly ever uses her palm and has gallantly offered to mail me hers to use so that I can make a decision about the replacement in leisure (rather than in blind panic induced need for replacement brain). Anyone want to offer comment about their favorite PDA's? No I am not considering pocket PC's - call me arbitrary but that is how it is for me at present. Also, anything with a built in camera is right out. Don't ask. Other than that - it is a wide field out there boys and girls ... lend me your opinions!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!