Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

June 13, 2003 - 4:16 p.m.

These small, prickly animals are found in a range of habitats in Africa, Europe and Asia.  Their sharp spines provide excellent protection.  Few predators will attack a hedgehog that has rolled itself into a tight, spiny ball!  Hedgehogs sleep during the day and look for snails, snakes, frogs and insects at night.  During cold weather, they hibernate.  They may also sleep more often when food is scarce.


One of the most important things to know about self is where the weaknesses are.  For example, come about 3pm in the afternoon, or some other  really stressful part of t he day ... I want chocolate.  Specifically I want a Snickers bar.  Something about the gooey bits and crunchiness is a great stress reliever.  Anyhow,  Snickers bars aren't exactly light on the fat content and are a steady and reliable road to larger hips.

On the other hand, enter my office hero Roland - he keeps this stash of the itty bity Snickers Bites in his office. Now these are just enough to get the flavor crave conquered and not so much as to make you need to go home and run a mile in penance.  Additionally there is the benefit that if I were to binge on Roland's Snickers Bites he would notice and I would feel guilt.  No guilt from the snack machine.

About 3pm today I wander into his office for  munchies and conversation.  I blindly open the metal tin and reach for my fix ... I encounter something NOT Snickers shaped.  I found something fuzzy, something brown.  A new hedgehog to add to the collection. *bounce*  He needs a name ... suggestions?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!