Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

May 21, 2003 - 9:00 a.m.

So I think that my time on this planet may have come to an end. My days are numbered and I will be dying soon in some fiery crash. No this is not the conclusion of some morbid musing, but the practical realization that I used up ALL my good karma yesterday. Yesterday I flew to Florida for business. I used to travel for busness as the course of my average week, never have I had a trip like this one. I got to the airport and found a parking spot instantly, right next to the pickup for the little shuttle bus. It was there waiting for me. Waiting as in he saw me getting things out of my car and put it in park while I finished up. Cleared security with NO line, grabbed some food and walked strait onto my plane, which was boarding early. I had a good seat and a row to myself. Now as good as all of this is � is gets better. We landed EARLY, my bag was the first off the plane at baggage claim. There was no one in line to get a rental car and I zipped out of the airport. My mapquest directions to Martin�s place were flawless (what you thought I would go on a business trip to Florida and not remember that it is really Trimaris?) and he and Elizabeth lent me a sewing machine and fed me dinner.

I figured that with all of that, I would have either a dive to stay in or no room at all. Not the case. I am ensconced in a suite that has a balcony on the ocean. I woke for sunrise on the water this morning and had a good breakfast before the meetings started for the day.

Perhaps my penance is the meeting that I am in today. To call this a series of dry topics would be like indicating that the Sahara is a tad bit warmish. And there is the small fact that looking at the agenda for the day � I am not getting out of here before the light of day is gone. Ah well, can�t have everything I suppose.

So here it is 10 at night and I am driving to the hotel after an evening with Martin, Elizabeth and the kids. Did I mention that they fed me pizza? Fresh hot pizza with this to die for sauce. Anyhow, I am a few blocks from the hotel and I see this HUGE sign. It seems to read �EYE & ASS� I nearly drove off the road. No, this was not an add for lasic and cosmetic surgery but the fault of a blown neon tube. It seems that the sign should have said EYEGLASS � the �g� was partly blown and the �l�� was completely MIA. *snort*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!