Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

January 29, 2003 - 3:42 p.m.

Life just keeps bumping along.� It is Wednesday and I am beginning to get caught up at the office.� Last week I had a meeting scheduled "Wednesday, 8am - 10am: Discussion of comments submitted regarding Document XXX"� Not too scary sounding, have to go downtown for it which is a bummer (and a really early start to the day for me.� Think 45 min in the car, and then 50 minutes on the Metro.� But really - I prefer that to the 1.5 hrs in the car followed by parking hell downtown)� Anyway ... there were a lot of comments to the document. You know that it is going to be a long one when the combined comments are longer than the document that they discuss, by about 30%.� The meeting went for 4 days.� Yes FOUR DAYS.� As in great, please - can you all come back tomorrow?

But that is all over now and the document is happily filed away.� I thank the gods that I am not on the receiving end of those comments.� Heck I am just dreading reading the revised document if it ever gets updated.

The weekend was blissful though.� I had this long list of things that I was going to get done and work on and sew and cast and ...� I slept in.� I went out to a long lunch.� I went to see Chicago (which I highly recommend).� I napped.� I was slothful.� (Okay, so I snuck in some random housecleaning bits).� I sat on a sofa for many hours and mocked superbowl commercials.� I accomplished little.� The world needs more weekends like that.� :)


So many fascinating diary topics that people write about ... fealty, why we do the SCA, heros, and whatnot.� I confess - these are not topics that I am likely to be keying in any time soon.� Sorry folks, if you want my views on these things you will be stuck with interacting with me in a more personal fashion.� The written and electronic word is so ... limiting and those are topics that are so, well interpretive.� Some things are better discussed over a good bottle of wine. :)


And strangely, I wanted to be the Amiga.� Little known fact is that when I went to Va Tech all of the Computer Science majors were required to have a Commodore Amiga.� How bizarre is that?� Make the social backwards people (programmers) have a socially off computer.� Now on the other hand how many kids had Sys5, r 4 sitting on their desktop running in parallel with a truly great video toaster?� Could have been worse ... in previous years the CS majors had DECs.�� And people think I am odd NOW?� Hell I am normal these days.
Which OS are You?
Which OS are You?


Missed seeing folk last weekend at Ice Castles.� I have heard many great stories and truly feel the loss for missing out on seeing some of the good awards.� I spent the weekend at home trying to get my body to hate me somewhat less.� It seems that the ear infection of last week is really the tip of a fibromyalgia flare up that I seem to be fighting.� Net of it all is, I may be at less events for the near term.� Sleep becomes a priority, road trip become a body stressor.� Miss you all.� Keep me posted on things.� Now that said, yes I will be at Ymir.� Yes I am still planning on going to Gulf Wars (and shooting many many people).� So really, I am not falling all the way off the face of the planet - just part way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!