Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

January 15, 2003 - 1:56 p.m.

So perhaps you have been wondering where did Kyna go? No updates for nearly a month? To be honest I have written updates, and just before posting them I have heard Mom in the back of my brain ... "If you don't have something good to say, say nothing." Well the great news is ... here I am saying things!

Lots of my fellow Diarylanders have taken to best and worst lists of events or holidays or just life. Not my thing, but I find myself recharged of late and I choose to share some BESTS. That is not to say that there isn't a worst list out there, but it can now stay in the head (or not), or in the palm with the things to do and fix.

Friends, thank you.

- New Year's Eve: Chuck asking me to marry him. Yes, I said yes. Think Fall 2004, you will all just have to wait for real plans, cause we don't have them!
- Garage door opener, and the dream of not scraping snow the next storm that rolls by.
- Seeing friends. A dinner here, a movie there, at an event, on my doorstep.
- Getting the first performance evaluation that I have had in 4 years and 3 jobs - and getting the feedback that they really are pleased with my work.
- Only one more physical therapy session for my shoulder, and it helping a lot along the way.
- Weighing what I did when I graduated from college, and getting to go through my closet and remember clothes that fit again
- Joining the local rescue squad, starting the process of getting re-certified, and being able to GIVE SOMETHING BACK.
- Chuck making the decision to go back to school. He is taking 3 classes this term, how cool is that.
- Only having 2 more car payments on a vehicle that is in excellent condition, with no desire to replace it.
- Having a free plane ticket (got bumped on a work trip several months ago) to attend Gulf Wars and beginning to really look forward to that.
- Planning nothing more than sleeping in recklessly for the whole of my coming 3 day weekend!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!