Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

November 22, 2002 - 8:34 a.m.

Some days I really wonder about my commute.  The bane of my week, this week � FOG.  Suffice to say that yesterday morning my trip in took more total time than the average commute of Pod Buddy, and I passed a total of I think it was 5 fender benders � one I even got to see real time.  I think I fear the coming of snow in a whole new and different way.  On the other hand today, it being Friday and all, the commute time was less than 1/3 of that � in spite of similar fogged in conditions.  I give up.  For those of you that have been tuned in for the BigBlack update � she should be coming home to me in time for Christmas or just after � that is a relief.  Given this week and the coming season I may need her.

So I was asked yesterday why it is that I have been pretty scare on the updates of late.  I could have told you all that I am really busy, or in the middle of a lot.   Or I could have gone the other direction with things � Nothing new and exciting about which to update.  The truth of the matter is neither of those things.  Reality is that so much of what has been churning through my planet of late is all about the negative that I have little or no desire to share it with you all.  Really do you want my rant on why X-and-so is a beleedin moron?  Or how Y-de-something really deserved to be tied to an anthill for pissing me off earlier this week?  I didn�t think so.  It serves nothing to rant, it disgraces me and disgraces you, the reader.  I am taking the (hopefully) higher (if less entertaining to read) road.



In the interest of GOOD communications, that likely most of you are not sure that you care about � news on the Mom front.  As you know, Mom is a kidney dialysis patient.  And because of this she has a permanent shunt to support her blood exchange 3 times a week.  Sometime this summer she went through and got a different shunt installed and earlier this week for the first time in 3+ years, Mom went swimming.  Big deal?  Yeah it is a big deal.  For multiple years, due to her catheter she was unable to get her site wet.  That is right, years of taking a sponge bath, working around her right shoulder.  And now she is back in the water and looking forward to getting back to an aquatic aerobics program that she has missed for years.  Yay Mom!!!!

P.S. � If you are still looking for a place to stay for UnEvent, please let  me know cause I got the riot act earlier this week when I confessed that there will only be a total of 4 staying with her (20 or so minutes east of the site). She is worried that I don�t want my friends to know her, and she loves having people, and has been cleaning the house, and please tell people they can stay � Help me here folks!  Need a place?  I have a place for you.



Weekend plans � I am going to a local event this weekend.  No packing a vehicle, no houseguests just rolling out of bed and wandering down the road when the mood strikes.  I am really looking forward to this.  Not to say that I don�t enjoy going to Kingdom events, or having people over when there is something good in a location near me.  But this weekend is getting back to the fundamental fun-ness of the SCA.  The one with no commitments and no firm plans.  The one where you go for the day with a 20 in your wallet and a plan to wing it.  I look forward to tacky merchant browsing.  Well that and hopefully sucking some Stierbachi into the Combat Archery cause � running some authorizations with any luck, and holding a show and tell of toys.  :-D

Time to refill the tea mug and get some work done for the day.
 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!