Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

October 25, 2002 - 7:24 a.m.

Possibly more disturbing than sitting around waiting for a presentation and some code to arrive, is giving up and coming back in at stupid early the next morning to get it, test it, install it on some laptop and then go downtown.  Net result, I think I managed to beat my office mate into the office (the one that commutes in from WVa and comes in stupid early so that he can leave equally early so that he doesn't spend lifetimes on the road in traffic).  It is 7:15 and I have been hear for nearly an hour, just how gross is that?

So weekend approaches and it seams that the memorial/dedication service that was going to be held in honor of my Grandparents for the Cave family (that would be my mom's side) is rescheduled.  That leaves me with a whole weekend, no plans, no Ragnarr, no travel and no commitments.  Currently I am torn between having a weekend of homeowners bliss and doing all of those little things about the place that have been getting to me ... like fixing the light sensor on the floodlight behind the garage (well more likely replace), or going and picking out paint and getting supplies for painting the master bedroom.  On the other hand I could have one of those no need, no pressure weekends of sewing bliss.  Mmm - I could make something like a silly skirt to wear to the next Shakespeare play.  Or I could play with molten metal, never a bad choice.  Suggestions, requests?  Weekend to burn and no firm plans.  *sigh, bliss*  Happy Kyna.
 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!