Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

August 26, 2002 - 11:35 a.m.

Monday is just one of those suck days of the week.  In addition to being that day when you have to get back into the office after a few blissful days of freedom and (attempting to) sleeping in, you get to slog through e-mails you didn't get to on Friday afternoon, or the ones that workaholics decided to inflict on the unsuspecting of us that attempt to have lives.

Those of you that know me know that I save bulleted lists. They have a special place in my heart (the part of my heart that is dark, hard and similar to charcoal).  A bulleted list is NOT something that you really want to see from me on most occasions.  I get concise, I get mad and i cut to the chase.  That said ... here is why Monday sucks for me today ...
 

  • I woke up late.  This might has something to do with the fact that I spent too many hours in the recliner watching the Withcblade marathon yesterday (yes I am a huge fan of a bad TV show, sue me)  Either way ... I got up really really late as a result
  • I woke up with a killer headache to add to the joy.  One of those, beg someone else to go get you excedrin cause you can't move that far kind of headaches.
  • Schoolbuses.  Even late I still managed to be behind a bus this morning that insisted on doing 40 in a 55 (on which I usually hit 70)  I do not like being behind something loud slow and diesel much less when I am LATE, and have a HEADACHE
  • My inbox.  Hadn't checked my personal mail over the weekend either.  Suffice to say I didn't need to see a million and 6 peoples whines and complaints about how much being asked to have  MEMBERSHIP to the SCA is going to set them back and make them unable to meet their bills.  Get over it.  If you can't cough up 35 bucks a year you likely can't afford the garb, the gas money, any armour, and supplies for A&S, any feast gear or food to bring.  Go away.
  • My inbox.  More personal mail We (me myself and I) will be vague ... let's just say if you want to throw stones at me ... you best have your shit together first.  Complaint to my face, fine.  Go around me ... won't work.  I am blessed with friends that will give me a heads up on the ways of the world.  Stupid people should be shot on site.  It is jerks like you that make me want to take my toys and go home and leave you with the way things were before I cleaned up the messes.  Don't like my way ... fine we can take all my improvements and leave ... you ... holding ... the ... very ...empty ... bag.
  • My inbox ... work this time.  Who sends out e-mail at 11pm on a Saturday night?  And from procurement?  These people need lives, or mental assistance.  Sad sad sad.
  • My headache.  Did I mention that several strong drugs later ... it is still there?
  • The weather.  No rain for weeks and now I have 2 very nearly dead boxwoods (which will be a nightmare to replace if they don't bounce) and all my hanging plants dead.  Somehow coming out of the house in the morning to dead plants can crap on anyones day.  And above all of that is the knowledge that averages are average for a reason.  Start your arks folks cause as behind on rain as we are now ... it is going to be hell when it finally decides to play catch up.  Of course this is sure to be AFTER my hedges finally die.
  • Projects and travel do not mix.  I have so many things to get done and tonight seems to be it for doing them.  My parents have decided that it is is my noble duty as a daughter to pick them up at the airport tomorrow at 4 (did i mention that they have a car there???) and the need them dinner.  Wouldn't be so bad if I weren't going to be at the airport Wed and Thursday for business travel.  This leaves me all of tonight to do some signif. sized projects that I really _want_ to get done.  Things I want to do for people I care about.  Once again shoved back to the corners by a reality I keep trying ot control ... and failing.
  • Pod buddy missing.  Pod buddy is in a training class, so you all get to have the darkness of my monday inflicted on you - I bet you had no idea just how much I hate mondays.
I could go on, but I think I will let the darkness end ... with a song.

                              The silicon chip inside her head
                               Gets switched to overload,
                               And nobody's gonna go to school today,
                               She's going to make them stay at home,
                               And daddy doesn't understand it,
                               He always said she was as good as gold,
                               And he can see no reason
                               Cos there are no reasons
                               What reason do you need to be shown

                               Tell me why
                               I Don't like Mondays
                               I want to shoot
                               The whole day down

                               The Telex machine is kept so clean
                               As it types to a waiting world,
                               And Mother feels so shocked,
                               Father's world is rocked,
                               And their thoughts turn to
                               Their own little girl
                               Sweet 16 ain't that peachy keen,
                               No, it ain't so neat to admit defeat,
                               They can see no reasons
                               Cos there are no reasons
                               What reason do you need to be shown

                               Tell me why
                               I Don't like Mondays
                               I want to shoot
                               The whole day down
 
                              All the playing's stopped in the playground now
                               She wants to play with her toys a while
                               And school's out early and soon we'll be learning
                               And the lesson today is how to die,
                               And then the bullhorn crackles,
                               And the captain crackles,
                               With the problems and the how's and why's
                               And he can see no reasons
                               Cos there are no reasons
                               What reason do you need to die

                               The silicon chip inside her head
                               Gets switched to overload,
                               And nobody's gonna go to school today,
                               She's going to make them stay at home,
                               And daddy doesn't understand it,
                               He always said she was as good as gold,
                               And he can see no reason
                               Cos there are no reasons
                               What reason do you need to be shown

                               Tell me why
                               I Don't like Mondays
                               I want to shoot
                               The whole day down

                               Tell me why
                               I Don't like Mondays
                               I want to shoot
                               The whole day down
                                                (Boomtown Rats)
 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!