Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

July 29, 2002 - 5:20 p.m.

While this is not the best way to get a party invitation out to all my friends, please forgive me ... I don't have all the email addresses in one place right now.  Hopefully this will get to most folks this way


Fellow friends �

Contrary to what Theo things, there are other fine liqueurs in the world that are NOT SCOTCH. And to that end �

Milleacre Night � Games and a Party � 8/11

After dinner on Sunday the 11th the plan is to spend the evening in games and gambling.  So often at the war we all get going our separate directions and we don't get to spend quality time with the people love and enjoy spending time with.  Please set aside the evening ... play croquet with us, or gamble some pennies away to the Ragnarr (never play shut the box with Ragnarr, his is like a savant or something)

As the evening gets later, and the games become less diverting ... MARGARITAS!!!!! and Tequila. Yes � the bar will be open and Kyna will be serving.  (I am sure that Kadlin will have some wine hidden somewhere too)  For the serious connoisseurs I will be bringing a few (read 2 or 3) top shelf tequilas.  For everyone else � margaritas on ice.  Yes Ragnarr there will be something for you with no alcohol.

So � who can come you ask?  After dinner � the camp is open.  Not open as in hey you � you on the street  come on in.  But open as in we know you, obviously since you are reading this, please come on by.  I am sure that there are folks I have left off this distro � if you remember them and know that I just clean forgot their address � please forward.  But forward with discretion.

Certainly the later the evening gets the more likely it is that there will be alcohol flowing (read Margaritas).  Anyone under 21 must be accompanied and will not be given alcohol.  NO EXCEPTIONS.

If it is your intention to participate in the tequila and margarita portion of the evening in more than � moderation, please consider coming with a bottle of your favorite ingredients.  This does NOT mean 3 Fingers or something that was sold to you for less than the price of water.  If you know nothing about tequila � call me and I will happily steer you to something ranging from drinkable to divine as your budget allows.

So men, come drink in the kitchen if you dare.  Women bring your finest and favorite glass.
 
 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!