Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

July 16, 2002 - 9:47 a.m.

Because pain shared is pain halved ...

I was on the lift with another woman this morning.  She was dressed in a bright summer suit and had painted her toenails this indescribable shad of bright green.  That is what made me notice it ... her toes were curling over the edge of her too short sandals.  They almost touched the ground they extended off the front so far.

I can almost understand a child that has the extended toe thing going late in the summer, they grow after all (the whole child, not just the toes).  But how does an adult woman mess up that badly on selecting a shoe size.  And if she does, what on EARTH possessed her to pain the nails BRIGHT GREEN so as to draw attention to the fact that her toes extend like some sort of creepy tentacle testing the ground before her.  *shudder*

Ewww!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!