Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 17, 2002 - 10:29 a.m.

I have the most wonderful friends in the whole world. Last week sucked for me at work but � Mel cooked me dinner and fed me dessert, Gwen let me stand in a parking lot and vent at her at the end of a long day for her too. Gina ate yummy Mexican food with me and made me forget that I work with crazy people. Rob and Wendy kept me amused for a WHOLE WEEKEND, and fed me wine and books. Books are yummy. They even smiled at my trip pictures. And Matt who took me for a ride in his new car (no, not bitter at all that you won�t let me play with the new car, drive the new zoom car).

Then there are the other wonderful friends � the one that took care of my �Narr when he was off at war without me. Scott and TJ that shared the oh so long drive, HRH Martin that provided a cabin, Cuan and Padraiga for shopping with him (and aiming him at good things to buy me!!), and Daemon and Emma, and Shane and I am sure many others that I do not know about cause I was not there.

It is a great and wonderful thing to have a lousy week and have it filled with wonderful people making it ever so much less lousy.

Thank you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!