Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

February 25, 2002 - 7:13 p.m.

The things that I would do for a sunbeam and a nap about now. The weekend was very busy, but good. I will update in semi-chron. order.

Work remains, at best, a drag. The newest rant ... they EMAILED me my performance evaluation. Now it just so happens that I am okay with the comments and they actually reflect quite nicely on me, but sheeze folks. What if I didn't understand them? What if I didn't agree with their assessment of me and wanted to argue about it with somebody? The communications skills and total lack of them are one of the things that bites this department in the collective butt all the time and this is just another symptom of it. *sigh*

Drove into the new doctor's on Friday. And in the commute from South Riding to Georgetown University spent a good amount of time contemplating just how good I have it. I do not normally have to deal with any real amount of traffic. Left the house at 7:20 for a 9:00 appointment time, barely made it. Wow, there are people that live a life where that is the daily existence. Wow ... I would not be fit to live with if I had to do that. But back to the point ... the appointment. Nothing new or revolutionary, just tweaks on the present treatments. The short version of which means, if I am a space cadet this month I can at least blame it on the fact that they are monkeying with my meds ... again.

Ragnarr autocratted this weekend. I remember something. He thrives on chaos, is the textbook "today man" I do not. It was chaos but it all fell together at the right times and there was much goodness and much fun. People seemed to go away happy, and with flowers. Lots of flowers. This is the point where I gloat that cause he knew he would not be fighting, Rags came home with a HUGE thing of roses all for me. 25 "sterling" roses all for my sniffing pleasure. Awwww.

Saturday nite was filled with much fun. Wine and cupcakes, friends and silliness. Things to note, no need to bring icing for midnight cupcakes. Never think up "heraldic names" for the Chirurgeons. The Sanguine WHAT? Purpure Phelegmatic WHO? I love my friends. Last weeks was an epic low for me and my friends really turned that around and made my weekend wonderful. Today, I sit in the office and it is not so bad ... still happy from the weekend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!