Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

February 14, 2002 - 4:24 p.m.

Happy Valentine's Day folks. In a sign that anything can be romantic ... Ragnarr bought me a bandsaw this afternoon over lunch. I am, believe it or not, thrilled with this as a gift. While not as pretty as the roses he got me last year, I can't cut slab of rock with a rose. Thank you Chuck. I love it.

I used to believe I was overworked. I was wrong. Now, I am overworked. *sigh* Must get a different job - this one is killing me. If you have any leads on jobs for high end program managers let me know. *sigh*

Rapidly the weekend approaches. And as a rare and spectacular change, I am not going anywhere for the weekend. And no one is staying at my house for the weekend. That is right folks a weekend, a long weekend, filled with sleeping in, sunbeams and a book, curling up with the cats, and yeah, some errands, some laundry and productive stuff. But man I can smell the French toast already. Yum. One more day just gotta make it one more day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!