Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

December 06, 2001 - 2:55 p.m.

�Well, in local news the plague sweeps through the SCA. All attendees of UnEvent return with some form of this walking death. Details and death tolls at 11. Back to you Jim.� Personally, I blame Wendy. On the brighter side it seems that my personal plague is responding to antibiotics � mine are red, and I am in the process of returning to the land of the living.

However there are some things that I have discovered in being home during the days this week:

- Daytime television can and will drive any sane person back to the office. Me, I came into work today cause I just couldn�t face another day on the couch. Thank god for the 3 hours of M*A*S*H on one of those cable channels.

- When you are home sick, books on tape don�t help. I kept falling asleep. On the other hand, I did not plan well � very few unread books about the house for me to fuss with. I am at the office in pure self defense

- My Inbox is should apply for federal disaster relief. I am now down to about 240 unread messages remaining. *sigh*

- Stairs suck

On the far brighter side of things, the weekend is nearly here. I was going to lunch today with friends and realized � its Thursday. Yes I got all the way to lunch before figuring out what day of the week this is. See previous comment about red pills. In any case, the weekend is coming and I have no plans. No relatives coming into town, no events to go to, no out of town friends to visit. Not that any of these things are fundamentally bad, mind you. But, a weekend complete with sleeping in, conning my sweetie into making French toast, and then the usual grunt of chores. If I am really lucky I won�t leave the house at all. Some time the smallest things are the best.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!