Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

November 30, 2001 - 11:05 a.m.

I think I have been putting too much time in at the office. I am working from home today (splendid!) and it took me three tries on dialing out to figure out why I couldn't seem to make any calls from here. Note to self, when at home it is NOT necessary to dial 9 before making a call. Go figure.

So here I sit at the PC with one cat on the lap and the other trying desperately (and succeeding at present) to be in my direct line of sight to the monitor. Ah well, at least neither seems moved to help me type today. Love my cats.

UnEvent is this weekend. I have WAY too much to do before my meeting tomorrow. Rosters to update, policies to print out ... *sigh* Going to be an evening I am sure.

On the far happier side of that equation, after UnEvent we are going to Cuan and Padraiga's to sew and play and begin planning for Pennsic. The thought of a lazy Sunday doing all of these things fills me with joy.

So, new motto for the week "I have the mouse" You will have to ask Wendy about it, but suffice to say that in the endless struggle between good and evil ... 'I have the mouse"

Good weekend everyone, may it be filled with yummy foods, good friends, sleeping in at least once, and a break from the day to day. Certainly that is what I am shooting for. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!