Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

August 11, 2005 - 1:33 p.m.

*sigh* it is more than half way through the week and I am not entirely sure where it went. I had intended to post about my weekend, and my cousins wedding. Suffice to say it was small, very small. He got married in his bosses living room with approximately 10 of us present. The bride wore a lovely silk dress, and flip flops. The reception was larger � held at the local Moose Lodge. The highlight of it all was the fact that I got to spend a vast part of my weekend with my Uncle. I love having him around.

This week I am finally back at work full time. The project that I worked on like a mad weasel all spring wrapped up at the end of July and I am now fully immersed in the work I was doing before I got pulled away for that tasking. It is odd? Sad? Not sure how little has changed in the way of open issues in the four months since I have looked at these topics. Well, at least it makes for a really short ramp up period for me.

18 more days with the cast on my arm. Last night I dreamed of taking a shower. I think I may need mental help. But considering that earlier in the week I had dreams of cleaning out and sorting my closet � not too bad. The hardest thing about dreaming (or should that really be considered a nightmare) of the sorting process was the overwhelming disappointment when I got up and found out that had not happened. There was just as much clutter there as there had been when I went to sleep. Qu�elle Dommage!

Wow how random. I just got back from refilling my water glass in the small kitchenette here in the office. The dish soap now stocked in there is �Non-Ultra Joy�. Now I can understand the marketing of the �Ultra� version of a product, but what genius came up with Non-Ultra. Why not just call it old formula, unimproved? Or � strength from the other bottle you could be buying? This must be why I am in engineering not marketing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!